The Official Website of Margate Football Club
Facebook icon Twitter icon Instagram icon YouTube icon Mailing list icon
Merstham 4 - 1 Margate FC
Latest Result
Sat 18 Sep @ 3:00 PM
Match Centre
Margate FC Enfield Town
Next Fixture
Sat 25 Sep @ 3:00 PM
Match Centre
Home / News / Club News / 2021/22 Pre Season Schedule

2021/22 Pre Season Schedule

2021/22 Pre Season Schedule

Manager Jay Saunders has been working with his coaching staff behind the scenes to prepare for the 2021/22 campaign.

Over the past few weeks, a series of run outs have been arranged behind closed doors for The Gate management team to assess players and give the current squad an opportunity to begin playing after a sustained period of no football.

Preparations turn up a notch when official pre-season fixtures kick off on Tuesday 6th July.

Hartsdown Park will welcome a variety of local clubs including Gillingham, Sheppey United and Hythe Town. Other visitors – including National League opposition - are planned at HDP on Saturday 17th and 24th July. We will let supporters know once these are confirmed.

Please see our current 2021/22 Pre-Season Fixture Schedule.

• Tuesday 6th July versus Bearsted (A) 7pm

• Saturday 10th July versus Sheppey United (H) 3pm

• Saturday 17th July versus Guilford City (H) 3pm

• Tuesday 20th July versus Ashford United (A) 7:45pm

• Saturday 24th July versus Erith Town (H) 3pm

• Tuesday 27th July versus Whitstable Town (A) 7:45pm

• Saturday 31st July versus Ramsgate (A) 3pm – Thanet Cup

• Tuesday 3rd August versus Faversham Town (A) 7:45pm

• Saturday 7th August versus Hythe Town (H) 3pm

Tickets for fixtures at HDP are available to buy by clicking here.





Monday, 12 July 2021
By Charlotte Richardson



More news



CLOSE X Official Website of Margate FC FIRST TEAM - SQUAD FIXTURES & RESULTS LEAGUE TABLE YOUTH LADIES ACADEMY NEWS CLUB SHOP OUR VENUE PARTNERS 12th MAN CONTACT